Solicitor of the Year 2010

Call Us Today
Last Edited
Share this post

Ranjit Thaliwal – Leicestershire Law Society Solicitor of the Year 2010

Thaliwal Bridge Solicitors are delighted to announce that Ranjit Thaliwal has won the Leicestershire Solicitor of the Year 2010.

This was announced at the annual Leicestershire Law Society dinner at the Athena on Friday 7thMay 2010.

There was a strong shortlist in this category and winning the award is a tremendous accolade to the firm.

It is excellent to see the area of Mental Health Law gain greater recognition.


Leicestershire Law Society   PO BOX 8880, LEICESTER LE21 9DG

 2010 – Celebrating 150 Years of supporting the legal profession in Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland

The Leicestershire Law Society celebrates Leicestershire & Rutland’s top Lawyers at its Annual Awards Dinner.

Lawyers from all over Leicester, Leicestershire & Rutland came together on Friday evening for the Leicestershire Law Society’s Annual Dinner and Awards Ceremony.

The theme of the evening was a “Night of a Thousand Stars” and this coincided with its celebration of the shining stars of the legal community.

The evening was a great success with live entertainment and dancing which went on long into the night. Categories for the awards included Trainee/Young Solicitor of the Year, Solicitor of the Year, Law Firm of the Year (County) and Law Firm of the Year (City).

The awards celebrate the success of Leicestershire & Rutland’s legal community during a difficult year both in terms of the economy and changes to the legal profession including proposed changes to the legal aid system.

The awards sponsored by De Montfort University Law School, were judged by Law School Head Mrs Sheree Peaple and Kerrie DeakinActing Head of Department, the Leicester Institute of Legal Practice.

The winner of the Trainee/Young Solicitor of the year award was Michael Briggs of Howes Percival and the Solicitor of the Year award went Ranjit Thaliwal of Thaliwal Bridge

The Law firm of the Year (County) award was presented to Moss LLP, Loughborough whilst Freeth Cartwright LLP was given the Law Firm of the Year (City) award.

The Leicestershire Law Society represents the interests of Leicestershire & Rutland’s legal community and these awards come as the Leicestershire Law Society enters its 150th Anniversary year. The Society fully intends to continue supporting the legal community for many more years to come.